//
you're reading...
trailers

Guardians of the Galaxy Trailer

NOMUYGLOB !

Guardians of the Galaxy” trailer has finally come out!

To make one good standalone movie is hard enough, but to try and make a series of films  with different directors and different locations and different tones that work both on their own and within the context of each other to create an entire cinematic universe? That’s crazy. And that’s just what Marvel has done.

Whether you like their movies or not, you have to admire their ambition.

I do like what they’ve created and have been waiting somewhat patiently for their space adventure trailer to drop so I may be slightly biased when I say that the first trailer is amazeballs!

It’s everything I wanted it to be.

I don’t know much about the guardians except what’s slowly dripped out over the internet since the project was announced. I know there’s a tree, a raccoon, and a green lady and they’re in space.

The trailer introduced the five heroes with a little backstory and focuses on their (I’m assuming) leader Starlord. Chris Pratt gets to show off some of his stellar comedic timing and his ability to get arrested and tased.

I was worried about how this film would fit into the world I already know and love. After the first official footage my fears have been eased. More than that, I was downright giddy after watching it the first time! I’m not sure why I was so worried, these movies have a way of taking things I wouldn’t neccessaily put together and making them work.

I’m excited to see what else comes out and answered questions (Like how in the hell Glenn Close fits into this?) we get before the movies summer release.It’s slated to come out in August, which has me a little confused because that’s typically “dump the crap” month for studios.

I know this is a risky project, but so was “Iron Man” and that was the catalyst to this entire interconnected movie web. Maybe Marvel knows they’ll have less competition in August as far as blockbusters go? Maybe it’s just the luck of the calendar and a late July release translated to early August?

No matter the reason I know where I’ll be opening night. I’m hooked on a feeling …

Guardians-of-the-Galaxy

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Guardians of the Galaxy are finally here! | i'm a movie nerd - August 6, 2014

Leave a Reply

tumblr instagram pinterest pinterest

archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 220 other followers

top 10

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 220 other followers

