//
you're reading...
random reviews and other thoughts

2010 In Review: My Favorite Movies of the Year

I’ve been reading lots and LOTS of top 10 lists lately. Everyone has an opinion about the best and worst films of the year. So I thought I’d weigh in on the matter. These aren’t the best, but they’re my favorite. The ones I’ll watch over and over again.

Click here to see my most disappointing films.

My Favorite films of 2010:

Honorable Mention- Repo Men– Again, I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this film. I usually don’t go for lots of blood and guts but seeing a man get a typewriter to the head is just awesome. Read the full review here.

10. Piranha 3D– When I first saw the trailer I rolled my eyes and just thought, “Really?!?” But, I was pleasantly surprised. Was it a good film? No, it was horrible. But it was a good time. Read the full review here.

9. Iron Man 2– I adore everything Robert Downey Jr. This sequel was just greatness. I’m already counting down the days until “The Avengers” hits theaters in 2012. Read the full review here.

8. The A-Team– A lot of people were disappointed by this film but I loved it. It’s cast perfectly and has some really funny one-liners. It’s a remake of a show that originally starred Mr. T … what were you expecting?

7. Date Night– I always thought that Michael Scott and Liz Lemon would make a cute couple. Read the full review here.

6. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1– It’s Harry frickin’ Potter people. Come on. Read the full review here.

5. Black SwanNatalie Portman is everywhere lately, and with good reason. She’s fantastic. This films about a beautiful ballerina breaking down is dark and creepy and thrilling.

4. Social Network– I expected this to be a good movie but it turned out the be a great one. The script was great, the cast was wonderful, plus it had Justin Timberlake which makes the 12-year-old in me squeel. Read the full review here.

3. Toy Story 3– I’m a Disney kid and there is a special place in my heart the “Toy Story” franchise. This one was the best yet. Read the full review here.

2. Scott Pilgrim vs. the World– The fact that this movie did so poorly in theaters is a travesty. It was original, funny, and had a lot of heart. Scott Pilgrim can save my world any day. Read a full review here.

and [drum roll please]…

1. Easy AEmma Stone=hilarious. Tribute to all the John Hughes classics=fantastic. This was definitly my favorite film of the year. See the full review here.

Discussion

One thought on “2010 In Review: My Favorite Movies of the Year

  1. Great blog! I truly love how it’s easy on my eyes and the details are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which ought to do the trick! Have a nice day!

    Posted by The Tourist | January 14, 2011, 12:03 pm

Leave a Reply

tumblr instagram pinterest pinterest

archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 233 other followers

