//
you're reading...
random reviews and other thoughts

The Top 25 Movies of My Lifetime

Film poster for Almost Famous - Copyright 2000...

Image via Wikipedia

I think that if you really want to know about a person you should ask them what their favorite movie is. It tells you everything you need to know.

Are they a hopeless romantic and prefer to curl up with “The Notebook”  and a box of Kleenex? Or are they a class clown and laugh it up with “Animal House“? Maybe they’re a tough guy and like “Sudden Impact” and just want Dirty Harry to …  “make their day.”

No matter what, your favorite movies say a lot about you.

Today is my birthday, and in honor of the day I have compiled a list of the top 25 movies of my lifetime. But, to make it just a little bit harder for me, I didn’t do my straight-up 25. No, I made a list of my favorite film from each year of my life. It was a struggle to narrow it down to one from each year. The deciding factor was, I’d ask myself if they were both on TV at the same time, which would I watch. In some cases, movies that make my top 10 list regularly didn’t even make the cut here.

So, without further ado … Here we go!

1986: Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

1987: The Princes Bride

1988: Die Hard

1989: The Little Mermaid

1990: Pretty Women

1991: Hook

1992: Aladdin

1993: Jurassic Park

1994: True Lies

1995: Empire Records

1996: That Thing You Do

1997: Men in Black

1998: Armagdon

1999: Galaxy Quest

2000: Almost Famous (Also my favorite movie of all time)

2001: Ocean’s 11

2002: The Bourne Identity

2003: A Mighty Wind

2004: Eulogy

2005: Elizabethtown

2006: Little Miss Sunshine

2007: Death at a Funeral

2008: Forgetting Sarah Marshall

2009: Away We Go

2010: Easy A

So there it is. The top 25 movies of my life!

What would make your list?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

tumblr instagram pinterest pinterest

archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 233 other followers

top 10

