//
you're reading...
have you seen that one about...

have you seen the one about…LAWYERS

My friend recommended “The Lincoln Lawyer” to me, which I was kind of on the fence about. I went and really enjoyed it. It was a great movie. I forget that Matthew McConaughey is actually a good actor when he wants to be.

Anyway, it got me thinking about other courtroom/lawyer movies. Here are my top 5:

Liar, Liar

This is one of my favorite Jim Carrey movies. Plus Jennifer Tilly!

A Time to Kill

I just saw this one recently (on the same friends recommendation) and it was amazing. It’s brutal, and provocative, and has a great cast like Matthew McConaughey (again), Sandra Bullock, Samuel L. Jackson, Kevin Spacey, Oliver Platt, and Keifer and Donald Sutherland.

My Cousin Vinny

This movie is a courtroom classic. I think that it should be mandatory to watch this before you pass the bar. Plus, it answers all those questions about what happened to the Karate Kid.

Miracle on 34th Street (1994)

Santa on trial? Come on people. Haters be damned, I liked the remake. I pretty sure Richard Attenborough IS Santa.

Erin Brockovich

The only thing bigger than Julia Roberts breasts in this film was her grin while accepting her Oscar.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: McConaughey Impresses as “The Lincoln Lawyer” - July 7, 2012

Leave a Reply

tumblr instagram pinterest pinterest

archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 232 other followers

