//
you're reading...
random reviews and other thoughts

Unanswered Harry Potter Questions

I’m not ashamed to admit that I am a huge Harry Potter Fan. I’ve read all the books (multiple times) and seen all the movies (multiple times). I recently had my own HP marathon and, plot points aside (like how Dumbledore got Tom Riddle’s diary back when Harry gave it to Lucius Malfoy at the end of “Chamber of Secrets”),  I have a few questions…

What about Charlie?
I love the Weasley’s and I think a set of movies devoted to the ginger clan isn’t that crazy an idea. It’s not until “Deathly Hallows part 1” that we first get to see Bill and through Charlie is briefly mentioned in “Goblet of Fire” we never get to meet the second eldest Weasley. This is a travesty!

Why doesn’t Harry use the accio spell on the egg?
This is a minor detail but it has always bothered me since first reading the book. In “Goblet of Fire” Harry learns the accio spell to call for his broom to fly past the dragon and grab the golden egg, why doesn’t he just use the spell to call for the egg? Hellooooo!?! Seems much simpler.

Are you sure that’s Toby Jones?
Dobby is one of the most lovable CGI creatures of the HP series. Ever wondered who supplied the voice? I was shocked to learn it was Toby Jones (“Infamous,” “Captain America: The First Avenger,” “The Hunger Games”). I’ve gone back and listened to Dobby more and I still don’t believe it. I’m pretty sure it’s a lie.

What makes Umbridge so evil?
Is it the pink? Is it the cats? Is it that annoying high-pitched voice? All I know is that I have never wanted to punch an old woman more than I do when she’s on the screen! I just hate her face! I’d rather face Voldemort without my want than spend more than five seconds with that evil witch.

Why is Harry on Liquid Luck so damn funny?
Out of all eight movies I have never laughed harder than when Harry drinks the liquid luck. I don’t know why but I still find it ridiculously funny. Just thinking about it makes me giggle. Maybe it’s the pincers? (I wanted to include a video of the whole scene but couldn’t find an embeddable file. You can watch the whole thing here.

When did Neville become such a badass?
Does anyone know what this happened? By the time “Deathly Hallows part 1” comes around Neville is a complete badass! He’s standing up to Death Eaters, protecting younger students, and even destroys a horcrux. Luna is one lucky Ravenclaw.

Is anyone else creeped out by how much Ginny Weasley and Lily Potter look alike?
The similarities between the two can’t be a coincidence. It’s creepy. Harry grows up and marries a woman who looks just like his dead mother. Doesn’t anyone else notice this? It seems weirder everytime I watch them.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Unanswered Harry Potter Questions

  1. I didnt really notice the resemblance between ginny and lily. They have some similarities.

    Posted by Jeyna Grace | January 28, 2012, 11:07 pm
  2. every time I see Lily, she remindes me of Ginny … I actually tiped “Ginny Lily” on Google to see if anyone noticed that too… I personaly think it’s annoying, Ginny should look different :/

    Posted by Daisyy | April 4, 2012, 1:44 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Ginny Weasley, The Defense Of | A Green Sky Outside - February 11, 2012

Leave a Reply

tumblr instagram pinterest pinterest

archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 233 other followers

top 10

