//
you're reading...
random reviews and other thoughts

Quiz: Movie Compatibility

I’ve been spending a lot of time in bed recently which means a lot of TV and movie watching. This morning I watched an old episode of “The O.C.” (don’t judge me) and in it Seth was handing out “Seth Cohen Starter Kits.” Basically is favorite movies, comics, and music. Everything you’d need to know and love to be his friend.

That got me thinking … what would be in my starter kit? Below is a list of my favorite 25 movies (and it was REALLY hard to limit myself to 25). I’m sure I’ve made some egregious mistakes that I’ll kick myself for later but oh well.  Give yourself one point if you’ve seen the movie, and another point if you liked it.

10 Things I Hate About You
50/50
Almost Famous
Anchorman
Away We Go
Back to the Future
Best In Show
Breakfast Club
Die Hard
Dogma
Easy A
Elizabethtown
Empire Records
Eulogy
Forgetting Sarah Marshall
Galaxy Quest
Goonies
Harry Potter
Iron Man
Juno
Monster’s Inc
Mulan
North by Northwest
Ocean’s 11
Princess Bride

Scoring:
0-5 points: You sorta look familiar
6-10 points: First name basis
11-20 points: Acquaintances
21-30 points: Friends
31-40 points: Close friends
41-50 points: OMG! Like total BFF’s

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Quiz: Movie Compatibility

  1. I’m rockin’ about a 34-38 here.

    Posted by JustBolger | March 25, 2012, 1:32 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Intermission: My 30 All Time Favorite Films (#30 – #21) | Movie Blog - March 26, 2012

Leave a Reply

tumblr instagram pinterest pinterest

archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 232 other followers

